Washington Presbyterian Church

215 Years (1802-2017)

“A Heritage of Faith”



Phone: (865) 688-7755

To contact us:

What is a Session?

The Session is the governing body of the church.  Nine elders and the Pastor serve on the Session of Washington Presbyterian Church.  The Elders on the Session serve in three-year terms or “classes”.  Each year, a class of three elders rotates off Session, and another class of three Elders is elected by the congregation to serve a new three-year term.  Elders are nominated by the Nominating Committee, then presented to and elected by the congregation.


When does Session meet?

The Session of Washington Presbyterian Church has its Stated Meetings on the fourth Monday of every month at 7:00 P.M.


Who is on Session?

Moderator: Pastor Rick McIntee

Clerk: Linda Adams

Class of 2017: Rebecca Hutchinson, Alana Simmons, Calvin Thompson

Class of 2018: Felicia Caldwell, Rebecca Hunley, Wilma Whaley

Class of 2019: Linda Adams, LeeLee Stiles, Jerry Shipe (one year term)